Annual Meeting Minutes – New HVR Board Elected

The 2018 Heartland Vintage Racing annual meeting saw a bigger turnout of members than we had seen in many years, and we were sincerely thrilled.

We want to thank all of those who attended the gathering in Parkville, MO, especially those that made the long-distance trek from St. Louis, Iowa, Oklahoma, and even Texas.

The growing attendance coincided with a resurgence in energy surrounding the direction and future of the club, with a particular interest in getting more vintage racing events into the region. The new energy resulted in the election of a board with more than 60% of the candidates being first-time board members!

The 2018 HVR Board is as follows:

President – Mark Rozycki
Vice-President – Tony Shores
Treasurer – Rick Fiske
Secretary – Russell Dickey
Board Member – Mark Sellers
Board Member – Ron Killion
Board Member – Sean Krieger

In addition to trying to get more races in the midwest, lots of other topics were discussed. To view or download the full meeting minutes, please click the button below.

[button link=”” size=”large”]View 2018 HVR Meeting Minutes[/button]